Schools

Custer County Superintendent of Schools

County Supt. Doug Ellingson d.ellingson@co.custer.mt.us (406) 874-3421
Admin. Asst. Nanette Wade n.wade@co.custer.mt.us (406) 874-3421

Custer County Rural School Teachers

Kircher K Tatum Lauring kircherk@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 1, 2 Shauna Singleton kircherk1@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 3, 4 Kylie Hill khill@midrivers.com (406) 234-2761
Kircher 5, 6 Ben Hill bhill@midrivers.com (406) 421-5503
Riverview Erika Llilley trailcreek@rangeweb.net (406) 421-5526
S Y syschool@rangeweb.net (406) 232-2440
Kinsey K Jackie Walby jwalby@kinseyschool.org  (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 1, 2 Jillian Willson jwillson@kinseyschool.org (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 3, 4 Bonnie Crabtree bcrabtree@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440
Kinsey 5, 6 Shyla Barnosky sbarnosky@midrivers.com (406) 232-2440

Custer County School Boards 2021-2022

1….UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT(MC Elementary & CCDHS)
05-2023..Brandon Kelm
05-2023..Robert Wagner – CH
05-2024..Ren Gardner
05-2024..Ted Herzog
05-2024..Fred Scheid III
05-2025..David Fiechtner – VCH
05-2025..Kim Peila
RURAL MEMBERS
05-2023..Don Hofmann
05-2024..Eric Doeden
05-2025..Julie Nowickin
05-2025..Andrew Zook
Clerk..Lenore Pfaff Bricco
3….KIRCHER
05-2023..Adam Harrison
05-2024..Pat Linger – CH
05-2025..Lynnette Bumgardner
Clerk..Stacy Montgomery
13….TRAIL CREEK/RIVERVIEW
05-2023..Jeremy Hoover
05-2024..Joe Kiel
05-2025..Christina Ostendorf – CH
Clerk..Theresa Zook
16J…SPRING CREEK
05-2023..Tracey Krutzfeldt
05-2024..Aaron Phipps – CH
05-2025..Stacey Brown
Clerk..Theresa Zook
63….KINSEY
05-2023..Jennifer Muscha – CH
05-2024..Kaycee Hagemeister
05-2025..Amanda Dusatko
Clerk..Nyoka Twitchell
83….SY
05-2023..Justin Dixon
05-2024..Michelle Dauenhauer – CH
05-2025..Andrew Zook
Clerk..Theresa Zook
86….SH
05-2023..Ron Anderson
05-2024..Craig Dunnam – Ch
05-2025..Bill Smith
Clerk..Bob Martelle

 Home School Information

To assist in annual notification of your intention to home school your child(ren), please use the following form.

Home School Form

This will ensure compliance with Section 20-5-109(5), MCA, and that your home school is notified of opportunities to participate in federal education programs such as Chapters 1 and 2.

If you have any questions, please contact the County Superintendent of Schools office at 874-3421.